Search
Customer login Shop Photography Publishing House

Welcome to Schoening-Verlag, based in Luebeck. We are one of the top tourism publishers in Germany, offering the specialist trade a comprehensive range of picture postcards, travel literature, calendars and local souvenirs.

Since our founding as a publishing house in 1919, we have served many German tourist locations, from Sylt to the Alps, from Aachen to Zwiesel. Our medium-sized company still designs and prints picture postcards.

In the 1980s and 1990s, we branched out into new product sectors: brochures, picture calendars, travel guides and from 2000 also souvenirs. With the switch to digital photography and printing technology, we have recently also been able to produce cards, souvenirs or calendars with customers’ own photos or image data simply and in small print runs.

Our sales structure has developed from the sale of picture postcards, and its form has remained up to the present day: we sell most of our approx. 30,000 articles directly at the relevant locations via 16 field service employees, who regularly visit our customers, from kiosk owner to supply chains. For some years now, we have successfully offered the Schoening Online-Shop.

Apart from our publishing house products, we also offer a print service. For the make-to-order production of cards, brochures or calendars in top quality, you can choose your favourites from all Schöning formats, qualities and bindings. You can yourself compile a selection from our archives with 100,000 pictures or send in your own photos so that we can design the product to meet your requirements. Our customers include leisure parks, clinics offering health cures, hotels and cultural institutions, for which we have produced for many years. Get in touch with our contact person in the production department and request an offer.

Photographs form the basis of our publishing work. We are in constant contact with many professional photographers, with whom we have been connected for years. We have the great advantage of being able to access photos directly and at short notice via a closely-knit network of contacts throughout Germany. If, for instance, a town hall has been newly painted or a church restored, our specialists on the spot already have that in focus and can provide us with up-to-the-minute shots.

Suche
Kunden-Login Shop Fotografie Verlag

Willkommen beim Schöning-Verlag in Lübeck. Als einer der führenden Touristikverlage in Deutschland bieten wir dem Fachhandel ein umfassendes Sortiment an Ansichtskarten, Reiseliteratur, Kalendern und ortsbezogenen Souvenirs.

Von Sylt bis Garmisch-Partenkirchen, von Aachen bis Zwiesel bedienen wir seit Gründung des Verlags 1919 eine Vielzahl touristischer Orte. Noch heute werden in dem Lübecker Mittelstandsbetrieb Ansichtskarten konzipiert, entworfen und gedruckt.

In den 80er und 90er Jahren sind neue Produktsparten dazu gekommen: Broschüren, Bildkalender, Reiseführer und seit 2000 auch Souvenirs.
Durch die Umstellung auf digitale Fotografie und Drucktechnik ist es seit kurzem auch möglich, Karten, Souvenirs oder Kalender mit kundeneigenen Fotos oder Bilddaten einfach und in kleinen Auflagen zu produzieren.

Aus dem Verkauf von Ansichtskarten heraus hat sich unsere Vertriebsstruktur entwickelt und ist bis heute geblieben: die meisten unserer rund 30.000 Artikel verkaufen wir direkt vor Ort. Mit dem Verkauf sind 16 Außendienstmitarbeiter betraut, die unsere Kunden, vom Kioskbesitzer bis zur Warenkette, regelmäßig besuchen. Seit einigen Jahren läuft auch der Schöning Online-Shop sehr erfolgreich.

Neben unseren Verlagsprodukten bieten wir auch einen Druckservice an. Für die Auftragsproduktionen von Karten, Prospekten oder Kalendern in höchster Qualität können Sie sich aus allen Schöning Formaten, Qualitäten und Bindungen Ihre Favoriten aussuchen. Stellen Sie sich selbst eine Auswahl aus unserem 100.000 Bildern starken Archiv zusammen oder schicken Sie Ihre eigenen Fotos und wir gestalten das Produkt nach Ihren Vorstellungen. Zu unseren Kunden zählen Freizeitparks, Kurkliniken, Hotels und Kultureinrichtungen, die bei uns seit langen Jahren produzieren lassen.

Kontaktieren Sie unseren Ansprechpartner in der Produktionsabteilung und lassen sich ein Angebot machen.

Grundlage unserer Verlagsarbeit ist die Fotografie. Wir pflegen beständige Zusammenarbeit mit vielen professionellen Fotografen, mit denen wir über Jahre verbunden sind. Durch ein engmaschiges Netz an Kontakten in ganz Deutschland haben wir den großen Vorteil, direkt und kurzfristig an Fotos zu kommen. Ist ein Rathaus neu gestrichen, eine Kirche restauriert? Unsere Spezialisten vor Ort haben das bereits im Fokus und liefern uns aktuelle Aufnahmen.

Die Postkarte in der Presse:

Radiobeitrag auf Deutschlandfunk Nova vom Juni 2017